Micare Healthy Lifestyle Walk/Run 2012

The Micare Healthy Lifestyle walk run is the once a year opportunity to have one’s blood pressure checked before and after running. Just prior to the run my blood pressure was 110/60. I finished in 28:18 and ran over over to the blood pressure table where the volunteer noted a blood pressure of 140/90. Not bad for immediately post-run. 

Second place
My son came in just behind me in 32:15 – I can no longer catch him along the route. 
Third place
My youngest finished without breaking a sweat in 42:30, which was good enough for third place.
Shrue en route
My wife en route to a finish in just over an hour. 
Proceeds from the run go to the MICARE Humanitarian Trust Fund. Thanks go out to MICARE, their employees, the FSMNOC, and the route volunteers for the support. 
Leave a Reply

